Local Field Hockey All-stars honored

This fall’s Division 3 High School Field Hockey All-Stars have been announced.

The First Team All-Stars from Biglerville include Claire Roberts (Back), Ava Peterson (Forward), Hannah Naylor (Midfield), and Kierney Weigle (Midfield). From Littlestown, Emmy Nunemaker (Forward), Miranda King (Forward), and Kamryn Bittle (Defense) earned spots on the first team, alongside senior Kelsy McClintock (Forward/Midfield).

Kelsy 2

McClintlock was also awarded Division 3 Player of the Year thanks to her 28 goals, 15 assists, and 2 defensive saves. This year’s performance added to her 129 total career points. McClintlock was noted for her versatility and ability to move the ball down the field.

McClintlock could easily have had more goals this season but was pulled or moved to defense after scoring 4 goals in a single game.

Second-place honors went to Bermudian Springs with standouts Aliza Staub (Forward/Midfielder), Taylor Botterbusch (Back), and Abby Foreman (Back). Hanover secured third place with Mya Plank (Center Back) and Peyton Conover (Midfield).

Delone Catholic and Fairfield shared the fourth spot. Delone Catholic brought to the table Shana Zinn (Midfield) and Taylor Noel (Forward). Fairfield’s top players included Molly Nightingale (Midfield) and Maddie Farace (Forward).

Numerous other athletes were recognized as honorable mentions and senior all-stars across various schools.

The esteemed Division 3 Coach of the Year was jointly awarded to Sara Peterson from Biglerville and Sara Lawyer from Littlestown. Their dedication and efforts were pivotal in shaping the success stories of their respective teams.

Congratulations to all the winners and participants for showcasing exemplary skills and sportsmanship.

Read the complete list of winners here.

Featured image photo: McClintock [Christy Repasky]

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x