GAHS Presents “The Little Mermaid”

Gettysburg Area High School is proud to present Disney’s “The Little Mermaid,” opening Friday, March 1 2nd and performing at 7pm Friday and Saturday and also at 2pm on Saturday.

Advance ticket sales are highly encouraged to ensure the best seating.

GAHS The Little Mermaid 2023

Tickets are $15 for the general public, $12 for seniors, and $10 for students.

The box office is open one hour before showtime, and tickets purchased at the door will be assigned.

Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen’s most beloved stories and the classic animated film, “Disney’s The Little Mermaid” is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glen Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this fishy fable will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including “Under the Sea”, “Kiss the Girl”, and “Part of Your World.” Ariel, King Triton’s youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull, and Sebastian the crab, to restore order under the sea.

The production is co-directed by Megan Coolbaugh and Kate Sainer, with music direction by Megan Coolbaugh, choreography by Kate Sainer, and orchestra direction by Krista Kriel. In addition to the professional production team, the performance is supported by student production assistants, Bryce Smyers and Mercedes Tresise.

The cast stars Tessa Trax portraying Ariel, Brody Granger as Prince Eric, Nathaneal Hahn as King Triton, James Gettys Elementary’s Greyson Grimmer as Flounder, Grayson Wallace as Grimsby, Hannah Campbell as Scuttle, Bryce Smyers as Sebastian, Collin Wilson as Flotsam, Savannah Schneider as Jetsam, Emma Kirk as Ursula, and Max Carlson as Chef Louis. Ariel’s sisters are made up of Audrey Trax, Phoebe Kauffman, Sophia Willard, Nicole Berkey, Anna Strauss, Jezebel Abma, and McKaylah Mahone. The ensemble is made up of Maren Miller, Sarah Rice, Gwen Zipp, Jacob Marron, Giada Langville, Lonnie Miller, Maja Engl, Winaida Flaherty, Olivia Hall, Eliza Dreves, Jason Visher, Elizabeth Gliem, Tobias Neller, Samuel Roberts, Lizzie Sampson, Katherine Weikert, and Rebecca Roberts. The Children’s Chorus features Elsie Miller, Fiona Hanson, Madison Campbell, Dexter Walker, Abby Weaver, Catori Perkins, Nora St. Clair, McKenna Spokus, Chase Bowman, Neeska Patel, and Nellie Carr.

Please visit for tickets and a full listing of cast, crew, and pit!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x